Our Staff and Board

The Southampton History Museum is staffed by a dedicated group of professionals and volunteers. Please use the information below to contact individuals directly.

Staff

Tom Edmonds, Executive Director
tedmonds@southamptonhistory.org

Connor Flanagan, Director of Education

cflanagan@southamptonhistory.org

Laurie Collins, Museum Manager
lcollins@southamptonhistory.org

Mary Cummings, Research Center Manager
mcummings@southamptonhistory.org


Sally Van Allen, Business Manager

svanallen@southamptonhistory.org

Gabrielle Gangi, Museum Assistant
ggangi@southamptonhistory.org

Zachary Taylor, Museum Assistant

ztaylor@southamptonhistory.org

 

Eric Messin, Pelletreau Silver Shop Site Manager & Master Jeweler

emessin@yahoo.com or (631) 259-1321

Executive Committee

Margaret Sullivan, President Emeritus

Chair

Nancy McGann

President

Edward Moneypenny

1st Vice President

Kate Milligan

2nd Vice President

Gerald Adams

Treasurer

Stephanie Thayer

Secretary

Trustees

Averitt Buttry

Sean Deneny

Suzanne Flanagan

Father Patrick Edwards

Dede Gotthelf

David Granville

Sheila Guidera

Kerin Rea Guidera

Doug Halsey

Alexandra Halsey-Storch

Steven Krawciw

Elizabeth Lear

Gerri MacWhinnie, President Emeritus

Ann Reisman

Linda Stabler-Talty

Jesse Warren

Roy L. Wines, III

Advisory Committee

Suzanne Caldwell, Trustee Emeritus

Mimi Finger, Trustee Emeritus

John Griffin, Trustee Emeritus

Peter L. Hallock, Trustee Emeritus

Judy Johnson

Howard Reisman, Trustee Emeritus

Cynthia Van Allen Schaffner

Sandra Walser, Trustee Emeritus

Past Presidents

Robert Beck, Co-President Emeritus

Harry Hackett, Jr.

Anne Bishop Rachel, Co-President Emeritus

Tish Rehill, Co-President Emeritus

Eric Woodward

Hilary Woodward

Hours of Operation
Rogers Mansion - March to December, Wednesday to Saturday, 11am to 4pm, $5 for adults, free for children under 17 and members
Thomas Halsey Homestead - July to September, Saturdays or by Appointment, $5 for adults, free for children under 17 and members
Pelletreau Silver Shop - Open year round, Tuesday to Saturday, 11am to 4pm, Free admission
Conscience Point - Open year round, Sunrise to Sunset, Free admission
 
All subject to closure during Holidays
17 Meeting House Lane / PO Box 303, Southampton, NY 11968
(631) 283-2494